http://www.perlmonks.org?node_id=18406

Immediatly after you login to Perl Monks, You are presented with a "welcome back" page, which offers you a couple of options:

Hey. Glad you're back. Would you like to go to your home node or to The Monastery Gates?
...or back to The Monastery Gates?

While it's certainly less than an annoyance, it'd look a little more polished if it didn't present duplicate options (The Monastery Gates, or back to The Monastery Gates) .. Perhaps this page could be altered to only display the "...or back to..." line if it isn't going to refer to your home node or The Monastery Gates?