http://www.perlmonks.org?node_id=1229370


in reply to Re^5: forced preview in user settings
in thread Solved: forced preview in user settings

When someone notices that they have made an error and so they edit the post and press stumbit or whatever, then they don't need to see it one more time. I think, it would introduce an unnecessary step. Let's keep the site the same. I like the way it works. :)

Replies are listed 'Best First'.
Re^7: forced preview in user settings
by Aldebaran (Chaplain) on Feb 05, 2019 at 08:46 UTC

    If your premise were correct, then there wouldn't be many instances of confused, repeated updates. I work that preview button when I have it, and many times I don't know what it's going to look like before I paste in what I have. Hold on, I'm gonna preview this before I hit create....